Management

Our management team consists of specialized fund managers focusing solely on one particular investment product or concept. Long standing experience, specialization as well as a proven quantiative filter rather than a large team of fund managers are they keys for success.

Besides Peacock Capital's investment advisory board is teaming up with the fund managers in regular investment committee meetings.

Our investment funds are co-managed by Baader Bank, Berenberg Bank, Kreissparkasse Köln, Ampega Investment and Universal Investment. These banks operate as additional portfolio management and provide trading, risk management and reporting functionalities.

What are the advantages of this management structure?

  • Common practice: advisory structures offer maximum flexibility in cooperation with various managing companies and custodians and are more focused
  • Qualification: long-standing "Track Record" in managing dedicated investment concepts
  • Authorization: BaFin regulated (section 32 & section 2 para. 10 German Banking Act), BN & Partners Capital AG
  • Specialisation: one investment concept instead of broad product range
  • Industrialisation: no large fund manager teams due to investment focus rather than benchmark approach, use of proven quant screening
  • No conflict of interest: managers are co-investors in the fund concept
  • Clear resonsibilities: short decision making processes rather than excessive meeting culture

 

Please check the CVs of the fund managers (by clicking on the (+)-sign): 

Marc Siebel, Dipl.-Kfm., CEFA, Managing Partner of Peacock Capital

Marc Siebel founded Peacock Capital GmbH in October 2012 after more than 12 years' professional experience in institutional asset management. Since founding the company, he has acted as managing director and primary fund manager.

He graduated with honours from the University of Siegen in 2000 with a degree in economics and a focus on finance and accounting. As part of his studies, he completed the University of Tulsa's Finance Graduate Program in Tulsa, Oklahoma, during a one-year stay in the US.

He then began his career in 2000 at WestLB AG in sell-side equity research and emerging markets asset management in London. As part of the team for European equities and multi-asset concepts at the managing company in Düsseldorf, Siebel went on to manage strategic customer assets totalling more than EUR 1 billion. He ultimately moved his focus to small & mid cap stocks, assuming responsibility for management of all small & mid cap mandates including the WestLB Mellon mutual fund.

Marc Siebel became a Certified European Financial Analyst (CEFA) in 2002.

He joined Lampe Asset Management at the beginning of 2009 as senior fund manager and Product Head of European Small & Mid Caps developing an investment concept focussed on family-run businesses. In addition to managing institutional assets, he was responsible for strategic and tactical asset allocation decisions for the company's multi-asset mandates.


Company founder Marc Siebel was selected in the Thomson Reuters Extel Survey in 2011 - 2017 as one of the 20 (2011) and 30 (2012) best European fund managers in the categories Fund Manager Germany, Fund Manager Equities Europe/Strategy and Fund Manager Capital Goods.


files/business-fever/img/icons/xing.png     files/business-fever/img/icons/linkedin.png

Dennis Warschewitz, Dipl.-Ök., FRM

Dennis Warschewitz has been working within the Asset Management industry for more than 10 years. In 2018, he joined the Portfolio Management team at Peacock Capital.

He studied economics at University of Wuppertal and graduated with a degree in economics. His focus was an banking and finance, especially portfolio management and investment banking. In his thesis, he studied different investment styles and did an empirical study of different investment screenings within the equities team of Lampe Asset Management.

After that, he started his career in the same company as an Investment Controller. In this position, he maintained portfolio insurance strategies and did risk and performance analysis of institutional portfolios. Later, he changed to the portfolio management and focused on global multi asset strategies.

After he switched into the risk controlling department of Talanx Asset Managemet in Cologne in 2015, he got back to Duesseldorf to Peacock Capital in 2018.

Mr. Warschewitz got the Financial Risk Manager degree (FRM) in 2015.

René Assion, Dipl.-Betriebswirt, Co-Manager

René Assion has been an authorised officer (Prokurist) at BN & Partners Deutschland AG in Frankfurt since 2009. He has been co-manager responsible for Peacock Capital GmbH mandates since 2013.

René acquired his theoretical basis at the University of Applied Sciences in Frankfurt, graduating in economics (Dipl.-Betriebswirt (FH)) in 2003. He studied abroad at Sheffield Hallam University in the UK to advance his language and finance skills.

He began his career in 2003 as an equities analyst for German small & mid caps at Independent Research GmbH in Frankfurt. Following that, he joined VCH Investment Group as a fund manager for German and US funds.

Assion moved to BN & Partners Group in 2006, where he was responsible for advisory business for alternative investments. Thereafter, he transferred to BN & Partners Deutschland AG and has since been in charge of the asset management /advisory business.


files/business-fever/img/icons/xing.png     files/business-fever/img/icons/linkedin.png

Hinweis

Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Informationen auf dieser Internetseite grundsätzlich nur professionellen Anlegern mit Sitz in Deutschland im Sinne des §67 WpHG vorbehalten sind.

Die Anlageberatung nach § 1 Abs. 1a Nr. 1 a KWG und die Anlagevermittlung nach § 1 Abs. 1a Nr. 1 KWG erfolgen im Auftrag, im Namen, für Rechnung und unter der Haftung des dafür verantwortlichen Haftungsträgers BN & Partners Capital AG, Steinstraße 33, 50374 Erftstadt, nach § 2 Abs. 10 KWG. Die BN & Partners Capital AG verfügt über entsprechende Erlaubnisse der Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht gemäß §32 KWG.

Ich habe den Haftungshinweis zur Kenntnis genommen und bestätige gleichzeitig, dass ich im Sinne des §67 WpHG ein professioneller Anleger mit Sitz in Deutschland bin.

Notice

Please note that the information contained in this website is intended exclusively for professional investors domiciled in Germany according to section 67 of the Securities Trading Act (Wertpapierhandelsgesetz – WpHG).

Investment advice according to section 1 para. 1a no. 1a German Banking Act (Kreditwesengesetz - KWG) and investment brokerage according to section 1 para. 1a no. 1 German Banking Act (Kreditwesengesetz - KWG) will be provided for the account and under the liability of BN & Partners Capital AG according to section 2 para. 10 German Banking Act (Kreditwesengesetz - KWG). BN & Partners Capital AG possesses the required authorisation of Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht (BaFin) according to section 32 German Banking Act.

I acknowledge that I have read the liability notice and confirm that I am a professional investor domiciled in Germany within the meaning of section 67 of the Securities Trading Act (Wertpapierhandelsgesetz – WpHG).

Hinweis bestätigen / Confirm notice

Management

Das Management der Gesellschaft besteht aus einem Team von spezialisierten Managern, die sich ausschliesslich auf ein Investmentkonzept konzentrieren. Langjährige Erfahrung, ein hoher Spezialisierungsgrad sowie ein bewährter quantitativer Selektionsprozess statt eines großen Fondsmanagerteams sind die Schlüssel zum Erfolg. 

Die Gesellschaft verfügt die Gesellschaft über einen Investmentbeirat, der sich im Rahmen von Investmentkommittee-Meetings mit den hauptverantwortlichen Managern austauscht.

Unsere Investmentfonds managen wir gemeinsam mit folgenden Partnern: Baader Bank, Berenberg Bank, Kreissparkasse Köln, Ampega Investment und Universal Investment. Peacock Capital tritt als Fonds-Initiator und Berater auf. Die genannten Banken fungieren einerseits als erweitertes Portfoliomanager-Team. Zudem übernehmen Sie die Funktion Handel, Risikomanagement und  Reporting.

Welche Vorteile bietet diese Management-Struktur für Sie?

  • Gängige Praxis: Advisory-Strukturen bieten maximale Flexibilität bei der Wahl unabhängiger KVGen und Depotbanken und arbeiten fokussierter 
  • Qualifizierung: Langjähriger "Track Record" im Management eines Investmentproduktes 
  • Lizensierung: BaFin-Zulassung (§32 KWG, §2 Abs. 10 Satz 1 KWG), BN & Partners Capital AG
  • Spezialisierung: Ein Investmentkonzept statt Produktbauchladen
  • Industrialisierung: Verzicht auf große Fondsmanager-Teams, da kein Benchmark-Ansatz sondern Spezialisierung auf Nische und Verlaß auf bewährten quantitativen Analysefilter
  • Keine Interessenkonflikte: Manager sind mit privaten Vermögen Co-Investor
  • Klare Verantwortlichkeiten: Schnelle Entscheidungswege statt Meetingmarathons

 

Im Folgenden die Vitae der Fondsmanager (Aufklappen durch Klick auf das (+)-Zeichen): 

Dipl.-Kfm. Marc Siebel, CEFA, Geschäftsführer der Peacock Capital GmbH

Nach mehr als 12 Jahren Berufserfahrung im institutionellen Asset Management gründet Marc Siebel die Gesellschaft Peacock Capital GmbH im Oktober 2012. Seitdem fungiert er als Geschäftsführer sowie hauptverantwortlicher Fondsmanager.

Nach Prädikatsabschluss eines wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Studium an der Universität Siegen mit dem Schwerpunkt Finanzierung und Prüfungswesen im Jahr 2000 absolvierte er zuvor das Finance Graduate Program der University of Tulsa, USA im Rahmen eines einjährigen Aufenthaltes.

Seine berufliche Karriere begann er sodann im Jahr 2000 bei der WestLB AG in den Bereichen Sell Side Aktienresearch und Emerging Markets Asset Management in London. Später verwaltete er im Team für europäische Aktien und Multi Asset-Konzepte der KAG in Düsseldorf strategische Kundenvermögen mit einem Volumen von insg. mehr als 1 Mrd. EUR. Schließlich konzentrierte Herr Siebel sich auf das Management von Nebenwerten und war für das Management aller Small & Mid Cap Mandate einschließlich des Publikumsfonds der WestLB Mellon verantwortlich.
Weiter erlangte Herr Siebel 2002 den Titel des CEFA (Certified European Financial Analyst, DVFA-Investmentanalyst).

Anfang 2009 wechselte Herr Siebel zur Lampe Asset Management und entwickelte als Produktleiter für europäische Nebenwerte ein auf familiengeführte Unternehmen fokussiertes Anlagekonzept. Neben dem Management von institutionellem Vermögen in Form von Spezialfonds war er mit der strategischen und taktischen Asset Allocation-Entscheidung für gemischte Mandate der Gesellschaft betraut.

Marc Siebel wurde in den Jahren 2011 bis 2017 von Thomson Reuters Extel Survey in den Kategorien Fondsmanager Deutschland, Fondsmanager Aktien Europa/Strategie und Fondsmanager Capital Goods als einer der 20 bzw. 30 besten europäischen Fondsmanager ausgezeichnet.

files/business-fever/img/icons/xing.png     files/business-fever/img/icons/linkedin.png

Dipl.-Ök. Dennis Warschewitz, FRM, Portfoliomanager

Dennis Warschewitz verfügt über mehr als 10 Jahre Berufserfahrung im Asset Management. Er ist bei Peacock Capital seit 2018 im Portfoliomanagement tätig.

Das Studium der Wirtschafswissenschaften schloss er 2008 in Wuppertal als Diplom-Ökonom mit den Schwerpunkt Finanz- und Bankwirtschaft ab. Dazu gehörten Investmentbanking und Portfoliomanagement. In seiner Diplomarbeit beschäftige er sich mit verschiedenen Investmentstilen im Aktienbereich und führte im praktischen Teil seiner Arbeit bei Lampe Asset Management im Aktienteam diverse Backtests von Screening-Methoden durch.

In der Zeit danach sammelte er im gleichen Unternehmen zunächst im Investment Controlling erste Erfahrungen im institutionellen Asset Management. Dazu gehörte beispielsweise die Betreuung von Wertsicherungsstrategien und die Risiko- und Performanceanalyse von institutionellen Mandaten. Später wechselte er bei Lampe Asset Management ins Fondsmanagement und konzentrierte sich dort auf eine globale Multi Asset Strategie.

Nachdem er 2015 für drei Jahre ins Risikocontrolling der Talanx Asset Management in Köln wechselte und dort, zog es ihn 2018 zurück nach Düsseldorf zu Peacock Capital.

2015 erlange Herr Warschewitz den Titel des Financial Risk Managers (FRM).

Dipl.-Betriebswirt René Assion, Co-Manager

Seit 2009 ist Herr Assion Prokurist der BN & Partners Deutschland AG in Frankfurt. Seit 2013 ist er verantwortlicher Co-Manager für die Mandate der Peacock Capital GmbH.

Das theoretische Fundament erwarb Herr Assion an der University of Applied Sciences in Frankfurt und schloss sein Studium mit dem akademischen Grad Dipl.-Betriebswirt (FH) im Jahr 2003 ab. Er vertiefte seine sprachlichen und finanzwissenschaftlichen Fähigkeiten im Rahmen eines Auslandsstudiums an der University Sheffield Hallam in Großbritannien.

Seine berufliche Karriere begann er im Jahr 2003 als Aktienanalyst für deutsche Nebenwerte bei der Independent Research GmbH in Frankfurt. Im Anschluss daran arbeitete er bei der VCH Investment Group als Fondsmanager für deutsche und US-amerikanische Fonds.

2006 wechselte Herr Assion zur BN & Partners Gruppe und war für das Advisorygeschäft für alternative Investments zuständig. In der Folge wechselte er zur BN & Partners Deutschland AG und ist seitdem für das Asset Management /Advisory Geschäft zuständig.

files/business-fever/img/icons/xing.png     files/business-fever/img/icons/linkedin.png

Hinweis

Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Informationen auf dieser Internetseite grundsätzlich nur professionellen Anlegern mit Sitz in Deutschland im Sinne des §67 WpHG vorbehalten sind.

Die Anlageberatung nach § 1 Abs. 1a Nr. 1 a KWG und die Anlagevermittlung nach § 1 Abs. 1a Nr. 1 KWG erfolgen im Auftrag, im Namen, für Rechnung und unter der Haftung des dafür verantwortlichen Haftungsträgers BN & Partners Capital AG, Steinstraße 33, 50374 Erftstadt, nach § 2 Abs. 10 KWG. Die BN & Partners Capital AG verfügt über entsprechende Erlaubnisse der Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht gemäß §32 KWG.

Ich habe den Haftungshinweis zur Kenntnis genommen und bestätige gleichzeitig, dass ich im Sinne des §67 WpHG ein professioneller Anleger mit Sitz in Deutschland bin.

Notice

Please note that the information contained in this website is intended exclusively for professional investors domiciled in Germany according to section 67 of the Securities Trading Act (Wertpapierhandelsgesetz – WpHG).

Investment advice according to section 1 para. 1a no. 1a German Banking Act (Kreditwesengesetz - KWG) and investment brokerage according to section 1 para. 1a no. 1 German Banking Act (Kreditwesengesetz - KWG) will be provided for the account and under the liability of BN & Partners Capital AG according to section 2 para. 10 German Banking Act (Kreditwesengesetz - KWG). BN & Partners Capital AG possesses the required authorisation of Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht (BaFin) according to section 32 German Banking Act.

I acknowledge that I have read the liability notice and confirm that I am a professional investor domiciled in Germany within the meaning of section 67 of the Securities Trading Act (Wertpapierhandelsgesetz – WpHG).

Hinweis bestätigen / Confirm notice